Home Sewing Machine Problems?

12/04/2011 17:40

If you are a home-sewer with an older non-computerized machine, some of the problems with that machine are insurmountable often! Trust me, I know; because I used to have one of those machines myself!

In fact, I had put together 3 of those varieties of sewing machines, plus the frustration in getting the washing machine to work properly was prevalent in my sewing life!

Now I get a computerized model of a machine and it has its own sort of problems. First, it must be serviced by a qualified technician after a great number of hours of use. There isn't a warning - suddenly, it decides you won't work properly anymore which means you know you have to go on it to a technician.

However, before my fancy computerized kind of sewing machine, I tried everything I knew to try and do to fix those machines - without results about 99% of the time!

Finally, after a period of frustration with my machines, I came across an older gentleman who was simply willing to explain several things to me - mind you, I said explain, not show me!

I had taken considered one of my old machines within get fixed and hubby asked me if I had slipped the clutch. I don't think you want the looks he got from me. My first thought was, where would a clutch be on a sewing machine - mine is old! Ignoring my look that freeze anyone, he told me that this was the most widespread problem on an older non-computerized machine. It was easy to fix, approximately he informed me, and yes it only took 5 minutes. By this time, I thought I ought to leave the room or I wasn't liable for what would happen. When i proceeded to ask him why technicians maintain the machine for up to 25 days if it is a 5 minute job? He couldn't answer my question!

I went home and tried this one of my other sewing machines and yes it worked like a charm!

So, now, I will try to explain this idea to you. Make sure you do that if you are having machine problems (e.g., missing stitches or one of the common problems).

First, you remove your bobbin through your sewing machine. Try to take all the parts out - there ought to be two individual pieces. Folks who wants remember how you took them out, take heart, they solely fit in one way!

Next, please take a soft brush and brush all the dust and loose threads away from there. You'll be surprised at how much that small area can take!

Put both pieces during machine and prior to trying your machine on a scrap piece of fabric, oil this same machine.

After you could have oiled all the necessary parts, just run your needle around a few times by hand utilizing the turn wheel. This distributes the oil properly. I used cooking oil. They familiar with recommend 3 in 1 oil, however i found that oil becomes sticky after time, thus i switched to oil.

Now, putting a scrap item of material onto the machine, try your machine to find out if it works better (properly?)

If it does not work better after slipping the clutch, you could have tension problems. In case you have tons of patience, you may adjust your tension yourself, however i find this extremely frustrating and in most cases just take the machine with a qualified technician.

These are tried and proven tactics we have experienced over the years. Believe me, they saved me a great deal of frustration and I hope they generally do so for you likewise.

My new computerized machine is a breeze, but can be extremely frustrating if it decides it really wants to be serviced and I'm in the middle of creating stylish clothing.

I do not know to fix the new computerized models because of the fact that the tension is adjusted automatically each time you insert material beneath the needle. So, I am a sucker, and I go on it a qualified home machine technician.

They know me already and in most cases have it repaired within a week's time. They must view the frustrations!

Even with a computerized kind of home sewing machines, it remains important to dust the bobbin container if you'd like trouble-free home sewing.

277031 92 Pegasus Needle Clamp Reviews Online 121 48607 Juki Needle Clamp Groz Beckert Needles 16X257 16X231 needles On line Where can you buy Juki LH 1162 Instructions Manual Bargain Juki LH 1182 Low cost Needles Hemstitch Singer Type 2040 Compare prices for Anita Goodesign Fashion Paisley Designs Where can I buy Schmetz Quick Threading Needles Where can you buy Sylvia Design Compact Serger Cabinet Best 2557518 56 Pegasus Needle Clamp What is the best price for Consew 225 226R 1 Instructions Manual Sleigh hanging project Anita Goodesign Best price Discounted Serger Needles Singer Type 2022 What is the best price for MUNDIAL M429 9 Who sells FAIRGATE 12 124 VARY CURVE Ruler Low cost Schmetz Embroidery Twin Needles Cheap Goldstar 200 Safety Pins Size online Cheap Viking Spanish Hemstitch Foot 412726403 Juki MO 3716 WHITE TABLE Sale Low cost Fairgate FG02 310P Ruler Compare prices for Fairgate Center FindingFairgate Ruler 48 Where can I buy MUNDIAL M870 8 8 Get cheap Amazing Designs Inspirational Applique Collection Online Anita Goodesign Birdhouses 42 Designs Cheap Anita Goodesign Halloween 31 designs Price comparisons of Goodesign Swallows Fashion Design Collection Who sells Fairgate 50 247 Half Square Ruler the cheapest Who sells Serger Needles Singer Type 2054B Price comparisons Vebros 425 8Q Pattern Snip 8 5 Schmetz Topstitch Needles Cheap For sale Anita Goodesign Audreys Roses Designs What is the best price for 208905 Pegasus Needle Clamp Get cheap Schmetz ELX705 Needles How do I get Fairgate Center FindingFairgate Ruler 12 Hemline Studio Collection Serger Trolley Best price Anita Goodesign Pumpkin Embroidery Designs Cheap Low shank Open Darning Foot P60430 Reviews Singer Serger Lower Stationary Knife For sale online Cheap Anita Goodesign Autumn Cutwork Medallions Schmetz Embroidery Spring Needle 11 For sale AccuQuilt Fabric Cutting Square Quilt Reviews Juki DDL 5550N 7 DDL550 7 Instructions Manual On line Cheap Avanti Mounting Bracket Unparalleled Expertise online Compare prices for Clover Create Templates Grandmothers Collection Buy 9500 online Buy 9500 online Low cost FOOT CONTROL CORD VKG DESIGN Best price Flat Flower Head Pins Collins Best reviews of Collins Quilters Leather Thimble Compare Sulky Ultra Solvy Soluble Stabilizer

Honest, I've been there!