Laptop Battery Chargers - 3 Tips For Finding the Right One For You

12/04/2011 15:37

All laptop battery chargers are not created equal. I found this out when I went shopping for a new one and realized that some brands are better than others. I spent more than a few hours on many occasions shopping for them. The 3 tips below are what I found to be the best way to finding the right charger for you.

Tip 1- One of the first things that I failed to look for was, did the battery charger come with a warranty? This may sound trivial but, I've had to replace two battery chargers and neither of them came with any kind of long term warranty beyond 30 days. Considering this, I had to spend money on both batteries. Granted they did not cost much, it's still money that I could have saved.

Tip 2- Look for whether the battery charger is compatible with your laptop. All chargers are not created equal as I stated earlier. I purchased one battery charger based on the AC voltage alone and it turns out the it was not compatible with the HP Pavilion dv6000. I just figured as long as the AC voltage matched up, I was fine.WRONG!

Tip 3- Make sure the extension cord fits the adapter I found this out with one of my chargers that I purchased. After talking to others, I came to the conclusion that this is a common situation many people have when they buy a new battery charger. My final choice was to call HP and order the original charger that came with the laptop. It made things so much easier. It did cost a bit more but I feel much better knowing that I got another HP adapter as opposed to a adapter similar too my original.

Compare prices for HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe What is the best price for HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe Cheap HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe Bargain HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2500k Lightscribe HeidePC®Gaming Maintenance GA Z68XP UD3P Lightscribe BitFenix Shinobi Reviews Buy HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe online Online HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe Who sells HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe cheap Buy HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe Cheap HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe Where can I buy HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe What is the best price for HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe Bargain HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2500k Lightscribe Buy HeidePC® Gaming generation Maintenance Lightscribe online Buying Acer TM4750 2414G50Mnss Notebook Intel HDD DVD Writer Webcam Windows Professional 4 Cheapest HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe online Get the best price for HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2500k Lightscribe Price compare HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2500k Lightscribe HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe Price Cheap HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe Low cost HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe The cheapest HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe online Online HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe Price comparisons HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe Who sells HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe Get cheap HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2400s Lightscribe HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2400s Lightscribe For sale online What is the best price for HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2400s Lightscribe Affordable HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe Price compare HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2500k Lightscribe For sale online Where to buy HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2500k Lightscribe Who sells the cheapest HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe online Who sells HeidePC®Gaming Maintenance GA Z68XP UD3P Lightscribe BitFenix Shinobi cheap Who sells HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe Cheap HeidePC® Gaming generation Maintenance Lightscribe Where to buy HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2500k Lightscribe Affordable HeidePC®Gaming Maintenance GA Z68XP UD3P Lightscribe BitFenix Shinobi Buy Cheap HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe Who sells HeidePC® Gaming generation multiplier Lightscribe Cheap HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2500k Lightscribe Who sells HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe cheap Bargain HeidePC® Gaming PC generation Lightscribe HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2400s Lightscribe Sale Who sells HeidePC® Gaming generation Lightscribe inkl Win7 What is the best price for HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2500k Lightscribe Affordable HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2500k Lightscribe Who sells HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2400s Lightscribe HeidePC® Gaming generation quad 2400s Lightscribe Compare prices Online HeidePC® Gaming generation Maintenance Lightscribe

Following my 3 tips will save you a headache or 2 when it's time to replace any of your laptop battery chargers. IF I followed my own advice I would not be on my 3rd battery charger. Also, when shopping around be sure to search online as well as offline. Prices vary and you might feel more comfortable buying offline do to the ability to take your laptop with you and try them out in the store.